Weight Watchers Pumpkin Muffins

I’m about to mess up your entire day with how good and low-cal these muffins are. Sorry.

Or am I?

Being on Weight Watchers is a blessing and a curse. It’s not the old-fashioned program anymore and it’s adapted to 2018. It keeps me accountable and it’s changed the way I think about what I’m eating.

In a way, it’s lead to this blog. I post about baked goods, sure, but I also tell you how to lighten your baked goods so they’re not so calorie-laden. I also post only things I make, despite having cookbooks and Pinterest pins for days. It gives me the chance to tell you what I did and how I did it to make it so good–or, in the case of fails, bad.

These muffins are 3 ingredients, super moist, and very yummy.

Weight Watchers Pumpkin Muffins

Ingredients

  • 1 (18 oz) box spice cake mix
  • 1 15 oz can pumpkin puree
  • 1 cup water

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350F. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl.
  2. Spray muffin tin with cooking spray. Evenly divide muffins among wells.
  3. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until toothpick inserted into center comes out clean.
  4. Let cool in tin for 10 minutes, then transfer to a cooling rack.

Makes 24 muffins

These are really filling and actually really tasty. The spice cake mix adds all the flavors you’d need! I’ve also done this with gingerbread mix, butter pecan (mmm) when I can find it, and plain yellow.

I caution you: if you love pumpkin, these are for you. If you don’t, skip this recipe. The pumpkin flavor is loud and proud here and there’s no way to mask it with this recipe.

Now I’m thinking about muffins…

Not bad…

xoA

1 thought on “Weight Watchers Pumpkin Muffins”

  1. The Wee Person loves pumpkin, these would be a nice low cal treat for her and I could likely freeze some, as the hubster and I are not pumpkin fans. It doesn’t get much easier, either.

    Like

Leave a comment